noobphil.blogg.se

Tina desai
Tina desai











tina desai

He shoots so quickly that you have to only do a take a couple of times. he creates an environment where you can absorb off it and add more. But then, Nikkhil’s style of shooting is so beautiful.

tina desai

I was afraid I wasn’t going to be able to maintain that intensity for so long, and it would kind of get mechanical. I was wondering how I could hold on to this strength for hours because the process of filming, depending on individual directors of course, is lengthy. I was very worried about the parts where I had to interact with the terrorists, as well as some other high-drama scenes. What part of playing this character stretched you as an actor? I am probably a percentage of that, but I loved that I got to play someone who is that calm. She looks after and protects people during the attack. I don’t think anyone can be so strong in a terrorist attack, and yet she holds it so well together.

tina desai

She doesn’t take herself too seriously, and yet she’s incredibly competent and smart.Īs a person, I like to face things head-on and this girl does that too. On top of that, my character (Ananya Ghosh) is a calm and strong heroic girl. The script is really tight and there was nothing that hit me as somewhat weak or inaccurate. So when this project came along, I was really thrilled. I was very happy to collaborate on this because when I watched D-Day (directed by Nikkhil), my tummy was actually churning, and that doesn’t happen to me often. I think Nikkhil (Advani) is very good at doing things that are hard-hitting and gritty.













Tina desai